�� new old this that ��

07.25.03.1:36 pm

Butterfly



I'd like for us to stop
by the Roger Williams park zoo
for an hour

or so.
There's a live butterfly exhibit
there.

I've read about it
and I'd like to see it
with you.

A large pavilion of butterflies
flying free that we can walk through.
Flowers in Flight!

Cosmopolitan orange and brown Painted Ladies,
Eastern Black Swallowtails�
a cobalt blue and sulfur yellow�

whatever you call it!
a Gulf Fritillary looking like�
whatever it looks like - exactly

but there will be butterflies!
butterflies everywhere: on the ground, in the air,
hiding in the shrubbery, attached to the netted "ceiling"

and the plants! Flowers in Light!
"someday we might grow a butterfly garden,"
we could learn about what they eat -

what to plant so the butterflies would come to see us
just to see how beautiful we are -
together

one would land on you
I would tell you the butterfly sees you as I do-
a flower who�s skin smells like vanilla and rain

I would whisper �my life was a chrysalis�
before I met you.
You would remind me that I made my own decisions.

I would confess that you were my spring
and our seasons never have to end.





�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30