�� new old this that ��

2006-06-08.07:56

Where's my Ark?

The storm blew a branch down on my power lines. I'll be calling the utility company from work. It's supposed to rain off and on until Monday. Again. We just had a week like this. If the weather is going to get all biblical on us I wish it just would get it on. I'd board up my house, detach from the basement, seal the cracks and float it out. 40 days and 40 nights, me, my wife, the boy , the dogs and cats and spiders we refuse to kill. A present day Noah's Art destined to float around and settle on College Hill. A pidgeon would bring me a creeper weed.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Wed, 07 Jun 2006 13:08:02 GMT

CA - Urban Slam and Sp!t movie screening
Molester's sentencing turns into a 'poetry slam'
TX - The Dallas Slams Newsletter
AZ - TWAN- Essenzaslam Poetry Slam!| Coordinator Volunteer Positions Open
Chapter 29 - why the middle sucks; less than auspicious beginnings; big news



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30