�� new old this that ��

2006-06-13.08:32

Napoleon Dynamite’s Stunt Double

I take the bus to work a lot of days and I wait for it in the morning near my house. There’s also a middle school near my house. Kids pass by me as I wait at the stop. Sometimes they say things to me, but it being this day and age I always feel funny saying much back to them. Its like men being afraid to play with the kids of a friend because they worry about it being seen as creepy and them accused of ‘liking’ kids. Blame the media or Michael Jackson, but a lot of normal nice men new feel strange even talking to children. So this morning a group of girls were walking past me and one asks as she’s waking by if I go to high school. I smile and say, “No, I’m much older than that.” Then she asks as she’s still waking, “Have you ever thought about being Napoleon Dynamite’s stunt double?” I laughed, shook my head, said “No, my hair is too dark.”

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Tue, 13 Jun 2006 09:00:00 GMT

Oakland CA - Soul Cypher looks hot
Samuel Menashe: A Poet's House
Seattle Poetry Slam Update
RI - Zilla McCue and J*me feature at GotPoetry Live
NJ - Hot And Sticky summer poetry series



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30