�� new old this that ��

2006-07-27.23:04

live music

I find myself at a bar in Kansas listening to a cover b and sing Chris Isaac songs followed by Hotel California, etc etc... that type. The drafts are wheat beer I've seen a lot corn. "Such a lovely place.", SING IT. After two solid weeks of process flow, statistics, Wichita and classmates of Canadians, Minnesotans Kansas folk I'm going to be glad to be outahere. No offense to the people but I miss my wife and the music is old. The bar's name is 'shadow'. everyone can smoke in bars and resturants still, and the band is sing a song about a guy named Brown. A half class day left, hours on a prop plane, stop in chicago, and I'll be home by midnight. Christ I miss my family.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Fri, 28 Jul 2006 02:00:00 GMT

Sage Francis performs
TX - THE SPOKEN WORD REPORT|: A GROWING LIST OF NATIONAL POETRY
Slam poetry in Chicago - e-poets.net
NYC - Louder Arts at Bar 13 Raffle and Auction fundraiser
Sweet Verse Spoken Word Tour



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30