�� new old this that ��

2006-09-18.16:52

Poem found in back of bus through right ear

My boy's lost. I can't handle him no more. I gave him to my mom. He's off to the training school. Third time. For threatening to cut some one Police were called and they come and he's tellin them, "...take off your gun. I'm not afraid of you. Take off your gun." 13 years old That's Larry, that aint me. That's Larry. As tall as me with bigger feet than mine. I have him in two weeks That boy's trouble. He's Larry. He aint me. When he gets out I'm leaving him with my mom and going out n getting fucked up. I'm gone. Soon as my times up I'm going down to Florida. My sister's there. I'm gone as soon as my times up. Gone.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Mon, 18 Sep 2006 12:39:11 GMT

MI - Pristell will be featuring his book "Boy vs. Girl" at Beans & Bytes
If You Really Loved Poetry You’d Treat It Worse
MA-Westfield, Community Voices
UK - Farrago Autumn SLAM! & New Season Launch, Saturday, 30th September
RI - GotPoetry Live - featuring Lea Deschenes this Tuesday.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30