�� new old this that ��

2006-12-14.09:35

Whats new?

Been a while since a proper update. Today I am 35 years old. TJ is just over 16 months old. I recently got another promotion at work. I've been there 8 years already... Its supposed to be 60 degrees out today. Good thing we put in the new boiler last week. Soccer is going ok. I played goal last time without any protective gear because of our goalie not being there. I'm cut up and a good sore. Christmas is at our house this year again. I love that. TJ is a lot like a boy now. He knows every sign in his book and reproduces half of them. A few temper tantrums so far, but they're not terrible. We're trying to help him not get frustrated and being small and without choices. Somedays he eats like a bird. Parenting is fun. I need to finish reading the 1 to 2 year old book. Anne is great. I'm lucky to have her in my life.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Thu, 14 Dec 2006 00:18:46 GMT

OH - ::: PicNap-PoETry NewsWire 2.o | December Edition :::
NM - Painted Horse Slam Night - BIG PRIZES!
The Necessity of Poetry
MA - Boston Poetry Slam Presents Special Poetry TV Show Screen
OH - TONIGHT: Writers' Block Grand Slam!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30