�� new old this that ��

2001-02-11.00:13:04

Friends, moving, Saturday night and no ones home

Today I woke up to the phone being handed to me with a question on the other end of "so... wanna help us move?"

Of couse I said sure, I'll see you in an hour, but somehow that's not what I expected to be doing today. What did I expect to be doing instead? I don't know, I hadn't even pulled the sheet off of me. Unless I'm going to work I try not to decide my day until at least the cat is trying to trip me as I get into the shower. Gotta love the cat, he's just pissed I'm holding him captive.

So I moved Gary and Mellisa today. I didn't carry much, just couches, tables, boxes... it was nothing like when I have to move. I own oak furnature. OAK. Big Butt Ass Heavy We're Gonna Need Three Of Us Oak Furniture. Ask Dave Blank about my furnature.

It seems everyone I know in the city has gone somewhere today. It's pretty annoying. Perhaps it's time to go out and meet some new folks - an adventure in introduction - hi, all of my friends are MIA, can I punch you in the arm BUDDY, PAL, BUDDY OLE PAL? Screw it, think I'll go crack a beer and watch the history channel. It's Saturday - that means it's actualy the Glorification of Guns Channel, and not the history channel, but it still beats The Island.

The history of explosives is on the tele. See, what did I tell you? Bombs are to guns what I am today to people with no life. Real close.

Ok screw it, my mission is to go play some pool. Nick-A-Nee's maybe. Who to call who to call... Chris? In Boston. Ron? MIA. Dave has to be in Worcester with April, not gonna even try to track him down. UGH. Billy. Billy Billy Billy lets see what he's up to... nothing! NOT THERE! Steve is though. Steve is bored too, I'm dragging his ass out and we're gonna raise something closer to hell than sitting alone in my living room while the cat sleeps. WHOOOO HOOOO.

Ok I'm back... so we didn't raise hell but we did grab some beer and hang for about 4 hours. We talked about anything and everything and damn the history channel suckes compared to it.
Guess what. I'm just like everyone else and that's not such a bad thing. Steve ended up passing out before I left and that made me a little nervouse beause we drank the same amount. Tollerance is a strange thing as he out weighs me by 50 pounds at least. Joy. John Powers the man who holds his liquor well. Not what I want on my tomb stone... anyway, Heather - his roomate, my friend Billy's girlfriend - came home soon after steve was out for the night and we ended up talking for a while. It's been six months since we even spoke. She's put on some weight and that's such a good thing. I had a girlfriend for about 5 years who was anorexic... and damn it's good to see those cheeks not sunken in on Heather. A weird way to get happy on a Saturday night, but happy none-the-less.
I had fun tonight. Never lose your friends, you'll never know when you need em.
Peace, whatever, make someone's day by being yourself... it actually works
G'night



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30