�� new old this that ��

2001-02-12.19:17:26

Exercise, My part to save the Arctic and Saugage

I walked home for lunch today thinking about sausage.
Now if I lived on a campus and was still in college this would not be a big deal - but this is today and today I am sitting in my green cloth covered corner cube on the 11th floor of a skycrapper and tell me how many people do you actually know that walk to work? The whole way? Are they Sr. Programmer Analyists who are really poets who work in 65,000 person companies and have been making more money than thier parents since age 22? Meaning, no bus, no time on a train, nothing but feet dragging every god damn freezing my ass off morning because it's winter kind of a way, and there's no reason for it other than I don't feel like driving? Yeah, I do that kind of walk to work. Spring, summer and fall are real nice. It's good exercise, I am insane because I did it today thinking of sausage.

In 1998 I moved to this city and a few months later I got a job here and ended my driving commuting ways. The first apartment of Providence was a 20 minute walk to work and I walked it for 8 months, the second apartment was a 10 minute walk and that �Ul3D, but now I moved again and my walk is 15 minutes - along the ice encrusted sidewalk of the Mossaschuck river, past the train station with it's cars cars cars cars cars, past Rhode Island School of Design, through the traffic that doesn't believe pedestrians exist, over the canal into the office tower. So since 1998 I've used no fossil fuels in getting to or from my job. Aren't I the happy little environmentalist. Just buy me an electric car for the short trips to the organic gardens, a fuel cell for my vegetable freezer, and HOT DAMN WILL I BE IN HEAVEN. Ummm... No.

Sausages. I ate 8 sausages for lunch, I was hungry. Sometimes when I'm ambitious I walk home for lunch and watch bad TV while I eat a sandwich or chicken sausages even. I watched VH1's behind the music on Queen Latifa while I ate a package of chicken Sausage because that's all there was that was remotely appetizing. Both fell far short of expectations. Ok, I lied, show me a person who has expectations about chicken sausage and I'll show you a person who has expectations about a Queen Latifa documentary. Sing with me "Video killed the radio star... Video killed the radio star..."

Didn't Sausage kill Elvis?



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30