�� new old this that ��

2001-02-14.15:21:34

No Tea for You Weird Al

Weird Al is becomming my hero because monday night I found Dave. He�s was little strung out and I was a whole lot a bored so it makes perfect sense that we would end up watching VH1�s encore showing of a Weird Al Yankovitch�s concert. FOLLOWED BY, you guessed it, Behind the music � Weird Al. We watched the whole damn thing and let me tell you we laughed laughed laughed � especially when Coolio threatened to fuck Weird Al up for writing Amish Paradise. Did you know Weird Al has two Grammies? Weird Al is a mutlti-Grammie awards wining recording artist. Dare to be Stupid.

After our foray into the history of Al, we decided to hang out with Chris at Tea Lux, the tea bar he manages. It seems the dishwasher, the microwave, and the $3000.00 Brewmaster 2010 Tea Machine broke. Essentially he said �Fuck it�, closed up shop early and we went out to Max�s UpStairs to get drunk.

I met a few new people, two girls (cute�), a guy named goof, and a kid who enjoys mumbling.

I�m sitting in Max�s drinking pitchers of Bass or some other swill writing good Haiku and bad poetry on the paper table cloth and pretty soon it�s last call. So of course we need another round before we leave, problem is three people at our table had the same idea and all went to different parts of the bar at the same time. They come back, Thunk Thunk Thunk, three pitchers land on the table and we realize we have 10 minutes to drink three pitchers of beer between 5 of us. We did it. I am someone�s hero someplace � right now because of that. Too bad it�s in a frat house.

Tuesday morning was rough. Had to drive 2 hours to East Hartford, hung over, tired and lost. I have been getting lost a lot lately. It�s weird, as if my compass is gone. I�ve been to this office in CT five or six times and I miss the exit every time I go there.

After I made it back home Tuesday I watched American Beauty for the first time. Now, I knew that this movie was supposed to be shocking and oh so risqu�, but c'mon. I guess I know too many lesbians, homosexuals, bi sexuals, over achievers, unhappy people, fakers, repressed homosexuals, and men who masturbate in the shower to be shocked by anything in that movie. I am enlightened man, hear my pretentiousness roar.

Today is Valentines day. Why is it I feel no different.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30