�� new old this that ��

2001-02-22.17:30:08

anorexia

I have to stop remembering.

Anorexia. I dated a woman for 5 years who was anorexic. It was one of the toughest times in my life. One time I came home and found her unconscious on the living room floor, barely a heart beat, unresponsive.

She was getting migraines from not eating so her doctor prescribed her codeine. Of course the migraines continue because she still isn't eating, so she takes more pills. When I found her on the floor most of her prescription was gone. She over dosed and on top of having her blood chemistry so out of whack from weighing 85 pounds...

I didn't call an ambulance, I picked her up, put her in the car and drove her to the emergency room. She was in intensive care for 3 weeks...

She lived.

She's ok now, but we don't talk. I have no idea how to find her - other than I know where her aunt Camille still lives.

Michelle and I went our separate ways because we grew apart. I know her disease had a lot to do with it as well, but I always say "we grew apart", I think it had more to do with my needing to not try to take care of her anymore and her needing to do it alone. I really don't know if that was what was best for her... I still don't know. As much as I studied about the disease, I could never hope to understand it. I am a man. I never had an eating disorder. How could I hope to ever possibly understand?

I hope she is still doing ok. I hope she is happy.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30