�� new old this that ��

2001-02-28.16:01:31

pepermint pattys and strong women

Last night I called Chris Fortin to see what was up with him and of course his machine picked up. Chris is always working different hours than me.

His answering machine said to me in Chris�s voice: �Please leave your darkest and deepest desires at the beep�

�I would like to have the sensation of being atop a frosted rocky mountain top / gazing across the lands / holding all the streams / the tree�s / a horizon of green in my hands./ I would like to have the sensation as I jump / slide down glaciers / slide to the rhythm of monks beat boxing fusion jazz in Nike�s / slide to the rhythm of 20 New York Transit authority bum�s snoring N-Sync / slide to rhythm that there will be one person out there who will never leave / someday / all from eating a York Peppermint Patty�

I wonder if Chris will know it was me?

I�ve been thinking of women lately. How I only love strong women. I think I only love strong people in general � extraordinary people. There are lots of people I love but am not in love with. Love is such a horrible word. It doesn�t say much, but still Love is what we�re often forced to use. I haven�t decided if it is a comment on the microcosm I live in or a comment just on myself, but I find my self loving more women than men. I surround myself with strong women and bask in their self confidence, their talent, drive, their honesty. Being honest takes strength - the most amount of strength. I find most men don�t measure up to the caliber of the women in my life, but some do. �Who are these people you ask? Later, I said. Later.�

Weak people do not last long as parts of my life, if you are in my life then you know how I view you.

There's only one thing I hate worse than weak people, and that's peppermint. Eating a Pepermint Patty would make me gag.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30