�� new old this that ��

2001-06-10.11:10 a.m.

You spin me right round baby right round � like a moron baby right round...

I spent most of yesterday working on transferring 3 of The Morrigan�s shows from DAT to .wav and burning master CD�s.

I also downloaded the DIVX Fight Club & the DIVX Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon because I�ve never seen either movie because I think I�m some sort of monk or something and seeing a good as well as popular movie while it�s still in the theatre would somehow make me less of a person...

What the hell is wrong with me? Watching these movies after I burn them to a single CD just makes me� what�s the word I�m looking for?

�Geekish?�

�Silly�

�Nerdalicious�

�The Biggest Dork Monster of all the Great Dork Monsters?�

�Assholes,� mutters the guy typing this.

�Yes that�s EXACTLY it� anonymous people in cyberspace reply.

*Cough*

Cyberspace. No one says cyberspace anymore do they? I know I don�t. I just wrote cyberspace up above for a cheesy tie-in to this little observation.

I could be wrong, but I think cyberspace has become one of those words that only old people without internet connections use while scarring the shit out of their grandkids warning them about Pedophile Cyberspace Stakers named Norm.

Let me know if I�m wrong. Willya?

Thanks.



This afternoon I am hitting a BYOB BBQ that I think is BYOF.

Yes, bring your own food.

Hrmm?

I wonder how many Bass Ales make a meal?



Way back when I was in high school I was driving the red Trans Am t-topped muscle car with bald tires all winter long.

At one point I was in an ice storm going to work at the mall and passing over an over pass I spun out in traffic.

There was a tractor trailer on my left AND my right, cars behind me and dense traffic ahead. I know I was speeding.

Well my car starts to spin out and because I was such an awesome teenage driver (read that last phrase as �lucky�) my Trans Am did a complete 360� spin in the middle of that rolling pile of crushing metal and ended up facing straight � the exact same direction I was going before the spin.

I pulled off the highway the very next exit. Pulled into a parking lot, and just started screaming...

probably something to the effect of �oh ma gawd oh ma gawd oh ma gawd� over and over.

So see kids, teenagers really are immortal! Now jump off this bridge with me just to prove I�m right�

Ok, kiddo, you go first.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30