�� new old this that ��

2001-06-24.10:26 a.m.

A Typical Saturday...

Yesterday I heard some strange noises coming from outside.

Because of the echo I thought there were some cats fighting across the river at the other side of this apartment complex I live at - the other side where Jen and I are going to move when our fabled townhouse opens up at the end of August - so I took the opportunity to walk to the close liquor store to buy some beer and a pack of cigarettes...

the ruckus really sounded like screaming noises that sounded like two cats fighting...

oh and please don't email me saying good luck with the quitting smoking as it reminds me I'm not smoking and makes me want to smoke... see, I'm shifting the blame so I don't feel like such a failure

*ahem*

ANYWAY... so I walked across the bridge that leads over the canal when I see a man holding a window screen trying to knock a small raccoon that is clutching the sides of the 6 foot wall of the canal right to the left of my place.

Yep, a man 10 feet away from my door was holding a window screen and using it to knock a raccoon that was screaming noises that sounded like two cats fighting into the river.

My apartment complex must be in a weirdness � not quite Bermuda like - triangle.

I kept walking to get the beer and butts because the scene before me was really too much to handle in my nicotine deprived state.

I bought my beer and soon to be flaming cancer sticks and headed back home, then on the way home a guy sitting at the bus stop on the way asked me for a beer from my 12 pack. I game him one. I gave the stranger a beer and stopped to talk to him because if I were to drink 12 beers I would be as worse off if I drank 11 beers and hey, if you have the fortitude to ask a stranger for a beer then you deserve it.

Hell a bum asking for change must takes balls, asking for alcohol and forgoing the middle stage of possessing the money before the bum buys the alcohol must take some serious balls - even if they were twist off Rolling Rock...

ANYWAY... I gave the guy (who I don't know was a real bum and I really don't believe all people who ask for change use it to go out and buy Rolling Rock beer) a beer and continued on my way home only to find upon my return home that the man with the window screen and the woman in the turban (who I know I didn't mention here, but she was there (she wasn't that interesting to tell the truth (she was just watching))) were now gone, but the racoon was now running around my back porch.

Yes, a probably rabid raccoon was messing with my back porch stuff.

Yes, the cat was freaking out.

I scurried past the rabid raccoon with my beer and now flaming cigarette and went around the front of the building to enter my apartment and entered.

Inside I found nothing out of the ordinary.

When I went outside, the raccoon was gone.

"Was it a dream?"

"No Dumbass."

While sitting on the couch enjoying a cold beer and a particularly boring show on the History Channel I heard the screaming noises that sounded a lot like two cats fighting again, but only once.

I now fear the rabid raccoon is stalking me.

All in all it was a typical Saturday.



I'd like a stalker. As long at that stalker were the type who sends cash in the mail as a method of terrorizing their prey.



Jen's tire blew out yesterday as well. Today I get to get two fixed. That and coaching the Slam team are today's events of note.

Ta Ta.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30