�� new old this that ��

03.04.02.12:21 pm

Lately, I am really having trouble

going to work in the morning.

I don't want to get up - just like when I was 10 years old.

This morning, my head under the covers, Jen tried to get me to get out of bed.

"I'm in the shower, the big lump you see is the cat."

"What do you mean you're the cat?"

"I'm in the shower already and the cat is in the bed. Overnight I learned to throw my voice. Reoooow."

That little bit of brilliance got me an extra five minutes of slothdom. Not that she believed me.



Yesterday Jen and I separated offices. We never use the spare bedroom. I think two people have used it since we moved in, so we put Jen's desk in there and now I have the purple office.

(For those just tuning in, my apartment was rented before me by a crazy lady who painted the walls salmon pink, shades of green and had the room I use as an office painted grape ape purple.)

I had to run network cable through the basement so Jen could access the cable modem, and while I was out buying cable, I bought a TV card for my computer. 40 bucks and it is damn worth it. Not only will I be able to post video of the last round of my slams, it also functions as a ghetto Tivo. I can pause live TV, record shows in digital, bootleg my own Divx movies, you name it.

So far I have Invader Zim, NYPD Blue and Law & Order scheduled to mass record.

I may never leave my office again.

That is, if I can get myself out of bed.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30