�� new old this that ��

05.08.02.6:23 pm

� answers �

So today I spent the day in Project Management training. How lovely. Peel my eyelids up please.

Tonight I have to go to an interview for a newpaper column on the slam. More fun stuff there I tell you.

Anyway, I've finally written an answer column again. Sorry it's half ass in places.

ask johnpowers

---------------
name: Sarah
email: [email protected]
url: http://adelphi.diaryland.com
question:
heyyy john. question 1: does your gotpoetry site (or any other site you have) contain sound bites of you slamming? question 2: you are going to nationals, right? if so, keep an eye out for the Connecticut slam team (they rule!). better yet, go talk to the one named Eli and give me your autograph via him!
answer:

---------------
1) You can listen to my internet radio station... because I'm on that all the time. If you shoot me an email I'll play something for you if you like.

2) I just saw the CT Slamistress two weeks ago in Chicago. I'll say hi to Eli.

---------------
name: KV
email:
url: http://rumorhasit.diaryland.com
question:
What on earth do the lyrics to Modest Mouse's song "I Came As A Rat" mean?
answer:

---------------
It has to do with the words quickly and often.

---------------
name: freejeremy
email: [email protected]
url: http://freejeremy.diaryland.com
question:
john, this is driving me CRAZY! please tell me, what does the "q" stand for in "q-tip"?
answer:

---------------
Q-tips are often used to clean the ears, take off make-up or wipe up spilled beer. The Q in Q-tip stands for quality; the cotton on the tip makes for good swabability. But Q-tips can be used for so much more. So you must stock up, buy two boxes at the store. Clean that gooky stuff out of the cat's eyes, Fence with those roaches who start to get wise. Use it as a toothbrush when yours is at home, or as a substitute for chopsticks when you are alone. Make a Q-tip mustache under your nose, paint it red and pretend it is a rose.

One in each nostril will stop that pesky cold, torches for dwarves if you are bold. They are good to stir drinks and for clogging up sinks. Swizzle sticks at the bar or decorations in a jar.

Candles on a Spam cake when you are in a rush or for putting on some color when you need a little blush. Q-tips never seem to make it to the trash they always end up losing you cash. But there is no need to give up hope Q-tips will let all lovers elope.

Source

---------------
name: beernerd droolin
email: [email protected]
url: http://www.poeteknowledgy.com
question:
true or false: this statement is false. questions: why do i need ID to get ID? if i HAD ID i wouldn't NEED ID. why do these fine providence women got so much ass? why did dr. j shave his beard and mustache? it's the questions... the questions.
answer:

---------------
Beurocrazy. No comment. Fashion.

---------------
name: me
email:
url: http://
question:
argh! i meant to ask you this question this week so i'd get a snappy answer, but i forgot to, so now i have to wait a whole other week, but whatever, here's my question: you know the glam rock scene in london in the 1970s? i recently saw 'velvet goldmine' and throughout the entire movie the little punk kids are wearing all these clothes with a double-cherry logo. i've tried looking up "double cherry brand" etc on google, but i keep getting a site for a hammer. so this is my question: what brand uses the double-cherry logo? this is so completely random but you are really the only person i can think of to ask. thanks!
answer:

---------------
I have no idea and can find no one and no place to tell me differently, except I know exactly what you are talking about.

ARGH!

I'm going to have to revisit this soon. Damn you. ---------------



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30