�� new old this that ��

05.23.02.8:36 pm

I sold my Jeep today.

This slightly depresses me.

So what if I haven�t driven it since October of 2001? That Jeep was the first car I bought and completely paid off before trading it in and buying a new one. I spent 94 thousand miles on the road in that Jeep.

I�ve had so many things of mine stolen from that Jeep. A stereo, a leather jacket, winter coats, CD�s, cassettes, an entire brief case full of audio cables, the brief case my mother gave me for graduating from College, all the change in the console - twice,

In it I drove to Washington DC and then back up to New York City in a blizzard with my friend Dave Blank sitting beside me grabbing onto the oh shit handle with terror in his eyes � snow falling gently and then� thicker� and then sheer white linen curtains� the sheer look of terror as we slid off the side of the highway and had to dig ourselves out with nothing but a clip board and our bare hands. Until a crazy guy in a pickup truck pulled us out for 20 bucks.

For years that was all we drove. I parked it in front of 6 different places I lived. I moved apartments 4 times in it. A few years before that I cried in it. At my deepest point in these 30 years I found myself driving down the highway in it and for some reason I didn�t die in it. Even though at the time I wanted to. Relationships ended in it. Others started in it. I took my current girlfriend Jen out on our first date in that Jeep. In it we got lost for hours with top down on July 4th when I decided to take a scenic short cut because �I knew where we were� and just what is it about a car that contains so many memories?

It�s was just a car.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30