�� new old this that ��

05.12.03.3:56 pm

Timing is a very strange thing...

Did you ever walk into a room and forget why you walked in? I think that's how dogs spend their lives.

-- Sue Murphy

I've met someone. She's really great. My concern is that the fact I'm sharing my apartment with my ex girl friend for the month of May is going to be too difficult. Unfortunately there's nothing I can do about it. Fortunately things that are supposed to work out, usually do.

So far, so good.

I'm making sure to spend time alone. I'm taking time out to pet the cat. That's not a euphemism. I feel better in the mornings. I feel more rested.

My mother told me the dog freaks out every time I leave her behind. To this day I still feel terrible about adopting out my last dog. I'm not the man I was in 1997. I'm not the man I was in 1998. Personality changes throughout your life. It almost always gets better and it happens to everyone.

Studies have proven few are who they were in 1997.

My apartment is becoming boxes. Jen is packing. I'm getting a pool table put into my dining room sometime on Sunday. Moved the books out of my massive bookcases so I can move them out of the dining room. At the same time I plan on doing the finish work on them: fine sanding, stain, varnish, removal of dog and cat hair.

Jen and I went through every room deciding what was going with her and what was staying. It progressed smoothly and without incident. For the past few years our entire relationship progressed smoothly and without major incident. More and more I'm realizing I wasn't happy since August 2000.

Dear Diary, June cannot get here fast enough.

Dear Diary, don't expect me to talk about this stuff any longer. You just needed to record it. I need to move on.

Some day Jen and I may be friends, but only if it is fair to everyone involved.

At lunch the dog still seemed exhausted and I've just had a really busy but fun weekend that went something like this:

Work
Hair cut
Dog walking
Dinner for 4 then coffee
Sleep
Up at 5am with dogs
Dog walking
Breakfast
Home
Shower
Flowers
Winery
Obedience school
Visited "The Center"
Mexican food
Sleep
Home
Mothers day
Separate stuff from ex
Walk dogs
Visit Chris and Dave
Sleep

Dear Diary, I know exactly what the above list means.

For mother's day I visited, ate, talked with the 81 year old neighbor named Mary who's known me all my life, showed my mother and Andy how to work their new cam corder and then how to email digital photos.



My day at work has been hell.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30