�� new old this that ��

09.09.03.4:41 pm

Bills

I'm down to having to mail out two bills a month. One credit card bill, and a credit account I opened for my laptop and still - quite inexcusably - haven�t paid off yet.

I hand my landlord his rent check personally and everything else - my electric bill, my car payment, cable, cell phone, medical, dental, retirement, car insurance, apartment insurance, life insurance, insurance insurance, etc - is direct withdrawal, e-check, automatic debit card charge, ACH, auto-wire or whatever.

My electric bill can be pretty variable, so I have to keep the upper threshold available. My cell phone bill has so many minutes I could loan it out to strangers and never go over X amount a month. Everything else is stable.

Let me tell you, if I could have done this with my bills as soon as I graduated I would be a very rich man right about now. I am so thrilled to finally know exactly what I can spend each month. Granted, right now it's not much, but I still know exactly where I stand.

PRAISE LORD JEHOVA JESUS CHRIST! JOHN POWERS HAS LEARNED TO BUDGET NOW THAT HE ONLY HAS TO LICK (excuse me, I guess that's peal now) TWO STAMPS!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30