�� new old this that ��

2006-06-12.21:44

No helmet

Ben Rothlesshamburger, the NFL Steeler's quarterback had an accident on his motorcycler after a 62 year old lady took a left turn in front of him. He broke his jaw, nose, and sliced open the whole back of his head. No fucking helmet. How frigging stupid can a millionaire be? I have my motorcylce license and I have owned motorcycles almost my whole adult life. And I can count the number of time I've ridden without a helmet and each of those times was so fucking stupid. I want another motorcycle, and I know I shouldn't because of my tiny little son and my wife who need me because with a motorcycle you always have a risk, but if you don't go 100 and you wear your lid... well, you rarely get hurt. If Rothlesshamburger was wearing a helmet he'd have a sore knee. Now he's in a world of hurt. Fricking dumbass. http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2006/football/nfl/06/12/bc.fbn.apnewsalert.ap/index.html?section=cnn_topstories

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Tue, 13 Jun 2006 01:25:05 GMT

Samuel Menashe: A Poet's House
Seattle Poetry Slam Update
RI - Zilla McCue and J*me feature at GotPoetry Live
NJ - Hot And Sticky summer poetry series
COLUMBIA'S NATIONALS TEAM WON SOUTHERN FRIED 2006!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30