�� new old this that ��

2006-06-13.21:04

Last nights dream. I wanted to record this one.

I'm crossing the Atlantic room by room, pushing myself backward as fast as I can, faster than anyone else can, the olympic record fast kind of pushing myself backwards on a kitchen chair. I'm going too fast I'm grazing the doorways, doorway after doorway, room by room of this hallway with open doors, door upon dark mahogany door, like a single doorway reflected in the two mirrors on each side of Many's barbershop, the barbershop I got my hair cut at every two months in 1977, and I'm going going - backwards through the doors, my legs are burning with lactid acid, I'm the fastest guy to ever push himself backward across this Atlantic Ocean corridor of doors and I know I'll reach England soon.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Tue, 13 Jun 2006 22:44:11 GMT

NYC - Sun June 18 Peter Covino, LisaAnn LoBasso-Spencer,Chavisa Woods
Oakland CA - Soul Cypher looks hot
Samuel Menashe: A Poet's House
Seattle Poetry Slam Update
RI - Zilla McCue and J*me feature at GotPoetry Live



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30