�� new old this that ��

2006-07-31.08:06

Back to work

I finished the last of my six sigma training last friday. Good stuff. I was never a major math geek, but I always appreciated the truth of it. Statistics aint math, but I've always appreciated it for the crazy compas that it is. Friday night my plane full.of.temper.tantrum.toddlers was late and I made it home for 2 am. Saturday morning I had to be back to work for 8:15 am for testing of more network changes. Painfully early. After I made it home from work by 11, I watched TJ the rest of the day while Anne and her friend went to the beach for a much deserved rest. Sunday I napped a lot. 4 hours in 2 increments a lot. In the afternoon Anne and the baby and I went to the beach ourselves. So much fun. TJ loved the waves! Not afraid at all, and here I am now, back on the bus.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Mon, 31 Jul 2006 00:55:39 GMT

Seattle Poetry Slam Newsletter
NYC - August 2: 8 Million Stories in NYC at Tribes Gallery
AZ - Necromancer '06- Please join us!
LA - Win ,300 at Akoben Intl Poetry Fest!
Silence of Muslim pens is unforgivable: poet



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30