�� new old this that ��

2006-09-18.08:01

that was fast

The weekend was a cliché involving jets or birds or time passing too quickly. Fun time though. My wife ran the CVS 5K yesterday, then was up today at 4am to run 10 miles. She's training for a half marathon at the end of the month. She! amazing. Me? I stuck TJ in his Yoda backpack and carried him on my back for 3 hours while we watched and hung out afterwards. Ouch my trapeziouseses. Saturday I don't recall eactly, but it involved driving somewhere... for something... I think. TJ may have napped for an extra long time too. TJ update: Signs all-done then UP when he's full and wants out of the highchair. Signed Eat for the first time when he wanted to taste my tortilla chip. Knows he should sign for things instead of pointing and grunting, but sometimes need to be reminded to 'show me', which he does with a face I recognise from my wife. He tosses a ball back and forth with me. Walks great but doesn't know about running yet.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Mon, 18 Sep 2006 11:07:35 GMT

If You Really Loved Poetry You’d Treat It Worse
MA-Westfield, Community Voices
UK - Farrago Autumn SLAM! & New Season Launch, Saturday, 30th September
RI - GotPoetry Live - featuring Lea Deschenes this Tuesday.
NY - Poet began late, proved great



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30