�� new old this that ��

2006-11-10.08:54

Starving on a plane

The engine compressor valve stuck and stalled the engine compressor and then the engine and now I'm stuck in this plane. Starving. Waiting to be airborn so they can serve coffee and a too small snack. Waiting. For the log book to be signed. For the passengers who missed their future connections to San Juan connections in the future to Aruba to be pulled off the plane, screaming "I didn't get the coffee." Classy. Give me a muffin for my troubles. Entitled. Give me back my liquids. Luddite. I'd like a cookie bigger than a thumbnail. Skinny. I'd like this asshole to stop fake snoring sarcasm sitting next to me. Asshole. Sign the log book. Cut out the all for show shoe removal. You scan my laptop but ignore the case of Narraganset beer in my luggage wrapped in computer wires. No suspicion there. The snack. Corporate employee. The snack. Give me the snack before we lift off! No one will make you fill out the forms.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Fri, 10 Nov 2006 12:00:00 GMT

Video - WYSIWYG: Summer Lovin' | Dan Allen
Westfield, MA- Community Voices
NYC - Roger Bonair-Agard's one-man show runs nine more nights!
NorCal - SlamUPDATE - Abundance of Slamage!
Gotpoetry Columnist plays Chicago, Ohio, and Elsewhere



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30