�� new old this that ��

2006-11-19.21:16

Tired!

Today my wife and I ran a 5K road race - The Mews Tavern 5K. Yes, there was free beer and barbeque afterwards. My mom watched the boy. It was so much fun. The last big hill was the toughest as I'm not in as great of shape as I used to be before TJ came into our lives. Still, we didn't stop for water breaks. Thanksgiving morning we're going to run a Turkey Trot 5 mile race. 5 Miles! A 5K is about 3.1 miles so it will be a lot harder and I'm not going to beat myself up if I have to walk any of it. In December our indoor Co-ed soccer league starts up. That will be a TON of fun. We haven't played, again, since TJ was born. Not that I am being negative about him, I'm just commenting on how hard it is to get out and do things when you have a wee little one. I had such a great weekend. Time with family, one on one time with son, one on one time with my wife. You can't ask for much more.

-John Powers



GotPoetry News as of Mon, 20 Nov 2006 01:36:55 GMT

Pebbles and Bam-Bam- Doin the Nasty
CO - Denver Poet Laureate discusses community
CO - Egomaniacal poets visit college
James Schwartz vs. Ted Haggard
MI -Write Word Write Now Snowbound Poetry Reading Series



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30