�� new old this that ��

2001-05-16.11:28 a.m.

one exciting synopsis

Someone who listed me as a favorite diary left me. I was booted. Told I�m not good enough to be listed as someone they like. Rejected. Thrown away like the morose red fonted poetic fool that I am. This makes me very sad. Very very very sad. So sad I want to mutter �Boo� softly and gently over and over again to my cat

and �boo� to you who left me�

Whoever you are.

For those of you who were wondering, the swan is still on her nest. There are no little cygnets swimming around yet. I can�t imagine it should be much longer before her eggs hatch� I have however seen three sets of mother ducks with little yellow peeps following them around.

So� in this journal, I haven�t been too explicit with what I�ve been up to lately.

�Well what have you been up to johnpowers?�

�hrmm��

This past Thursday I ran the last open Providence Poetry Slam of the season. It was a good show and finally two women took the top two spots. I�ve been featuring great female performers in the hopes that some local female poets would be inspired to get up and slam � or at least read in the open. I guess it worked as Ghis-Lane and Gina placed 1 and 2. They join Sage Francis, Vocab, Alexia, Kareem Cains, Mike and Judith in the finals. I heard Sage will be out of the country and Alixa made alternate for the Worcester team, so it might be a small finals.

Friday night Noel came in from NYC to perform at Jack McCarthy�s TV show Saturday afternoon. She Jen, Dave Blank and I ended up going to Tea Lux for some food and who would have guessed it � tea! Noel was sick. Lots of nose blowing and sneezing. It�s ok though, I�m used to Jen being the tissue queen � so early morning honks don�t cause me to dream of geese anymore.

Saturday morning was the trips from hell day. Noel needed chap books printed, so I got up early � about 8:30 and we went to Kinkos for 9:30. It should be a simple matter to copy thick stock covers and then run the books through the staple machine, but of course the Kinkos guy is all alone and isn�t trained so there�s 5 people with screwed up orders ahead of us� After doing all of the copying and assembling we managed to browbeat the Kinkos guy into just running the books through the staple/fold machine so we could run out of there by 10:15� 15 minutes late for when we needed to be on the road to get to Billerica on time� and when we got going after 1 more quick stop at Au Bon Pain in the nuts (another single person running a business that requires more) we drove through the sweltering heat to the TV show, then drove to Dudley to visit my mother and have dinner. The fish in my old koi pond had 10 babies. How exciting. They�re tiny and multi colored. Deep red and white � not quite kuhaku, but close. Also, while I was there I loaded onto the jeep a couch I had in storage in my mother�s basement. When I finally made it home, Noel and I moved my old green couch to the dumpster and moved the new one in. It�s a whicker type of oval rattan thingy type of couch. Did that make sense? Didn�t think so. Oh, then after that I took a nap that lasted 15 hours.

Sunday was a trip. Myself, Jen, Ray and Noel drove down to Harlem then Manhattan from Providence, because I was hosting the Urbana Poetry Slam Finals. It was a good show and I had a great time hosting, but it was also just plain long. 4 hours on your feet after a 3 � hour drive makes for one tired host at the end. We took off as soon as it was over because it was 11pm and getting home around 2:30 in the morning when you have to be up for work at 8am is not my idea of fun.

Monday I was tired as hell and don�t remember doing much of anything. I remember taking a nap on my lunch break, having the cat claw me while I slept, falling asleep early after work.

Tuesday (yesterday) I designed a cute little store for this site. You can now get Jaded mouse pads, cups, t-shirts, and sweat shirts. Check it out. The graphics are almost cool. I also recorded a few voice segments for a web site Jen is working on for her company. Momsteam.com will probably have my voice in it somewhere� I may have done the voice over for a presentation though. I�m not sure. I ended up staying up too late for no real reason last night. I was watching the history channel and actually waiting for the dishwasher to finish so I could get Taylor�s bowl out of it and leave him with water for the night. Oh I took out the trash yesterday too � and threw away the last of the cushions from the old green couch we threw away on Saturday. I made several grilled two cheeses and tomatos for dinner. I was so gourmet.

Tonight I will probably do some laundry. Straiten out my desk area. Change the cat box. Eat dinner. Or sit just on the couch and be a lazy slug. Hopefully I can do that last one and one or two of the preceding.

My life is always so very exciting.

�It's so exciting somebody needs to stop me�

�ahem, somebody stop me�

�stop you?�

�yeah�

�ok, stop�

�fine�



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30