�� new old this that ��

2001-07-05.10:58 a.m.

Man injured in July 4th shuttlecock battle!

Owww

Hello fellow Citizens of the Country that Thinks it Owns the World. How was your day off yesterday? Did you blow things up with gun powder wrapped in paper to celebrate the birth of a nation - NOT the racist movie if any of you Nazi�s are reading this - did you light fireworks to celebrate the signing of the Declaration of Independence?

Did you?

Or did you blow everything up in sight that wasn't conscious in remembrance of all the wars of imperialism and ideology?

You did?!?

Are you a commie? I can't believe this - commies lighting off fireworks? You might think you invented them...

** A fact checker runs up, taps johnpowers on the shoulder, reminds him of the country of CHINA, and then runs away as johnpowers starts to throw M80's at his fact checking bee-hind **

*Ahem*

Owww

I actually didn't partake in any fire-cracking yesterday, but we did go to a cookout. Jen, Dave, Chris, Goof, their new friend Bonnie and I drove about 45 minutes south to our friends Dave and Meagan's house.

Dave and Meagan live in a rented house on a grass farm. Err, a turf farm I guess. Don't want the DEA visiting them...

Plus Dave and Meagan have some nice housemates who's names I never remember and on top of forgetting their names all the time I don't want to get them arrested, so it is indeed a TURF farm and not a marijuana farm.

ok?

OWWW.

They have a nice sized vegetable garden going - peas pumpkins squash radishes carrots okra pineapple... well I know they have peas because I ate some, and I remember seeing pumpkins, but the rest I made up.

OWWW.

After hanging out a while and eating burgers, shish-kabob, pasta salad, and a couple dozen Rolling Rocks, we decided to put up the badminton net. I improvised some badminton steaks out of sticks and we started to play.

Jen went inside to play scrabble.

I started to pummel my friends into the ground as my old racquetball skills were translating nicely into badminton, but then I started to get tired. Very tired and my leg started to hurt.

Now I used to have some coordination and I used to have some stamina, but now I obviously don't. Why? Because after the first 1/2 game I pulled a muscle in my leg. I kept playing though. Why? Because I'm stubborn and I refuse to admit that even though the only exercise I get is walking I'm somehow going to have really in shape muscles that are not related to sitting on my butt and walking places.

But of course I kept playing because it was fun, however my impressive shots became fewer and fewer and my muscle tears became more and more plentiful, I was finding it really hard to move, Meagan and Chris were winning every game, I was too tired

and so Jen had to drive me home and she didn't believe how incredible I was at badminton until I was hindered by my many injuries!

Sheesh. That made me feel sad...

and pathetic...

because who hurts themselves playing badminton anyway?!?

oh and I felt old too...

older than swirling primordial cosmic dust that swirled a long...

long...

time ago.

(That�s a feeling way older than sand by the way)

OWWW

So after we made it home and Jen carried me from the car down the stairs and dropped me on my head in the shower, we just hung out and I watched some TV while Jen sat there listening to me whine.

We went to sleep somewhat early,

and I woke up with legs that still don't want to work AND on top of that, I have a stiff neck.

OWW!

See its stiff.

In general it was a typical Fourth of July for me - and since I didn't have to wait in line anywhere, I'd say it was fun,

and I don't even hurt that bad anymore, unless I turn my neck like this... and

OWWW!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30