�� new old this that ��

2001-07-21.3:12 p.m.

Memento

Ever wonder if the reason you think you're intelligent is because you're actually not very smart at all? Ever wonder if that reason is because everyone else feels bad for you and doesn't want to clue you in to that fact? Ever wonder if it's because you're not smart enough to figure out that they are clueing you in and you just can't comprehend it?

Neither do I.



So last night was fun.

I brought the Providence Slam Team up to Burlington Vermont, it took us almost 7 hours of driving to get there, you really have to love Boston traffic, have I ever mentioned how glad I'll be when The Big Dig - I mean The Big Suck - is over and done with in what? The year 2068? The team did pretty well, they messed up the 'Move' duet performance poem, Sage filled in for Alixa and didn't get as good of scores as he should have - even running 3:22 with one poem and getting a 1 point deduction - but we still won and clinched it when Jared got a 30 in the second to last spot and Burlington would have needed a 31.8 to have won - which is impossible, oh the ride home was fun. Ummm no. We left Providence at 2 pm and didn't get back from Burlington until 4 am.

I got up at 8am, I went to bed at 5 am. 21 hours awake for me equals one grumpy bastard.



Jen and I just came back from the Cable Car. It's an independent movie theatre with couches instead of regular seating. The popcorn is all you can eat and admission is just 7 dollars fifty cents.

We saw 'Memento' - which has become one of my favorite movies. I already saw it on DIVX, but wanted to check it out on a big screen.

Tonight I may do something interesting, but perhaps not, who knows? Why plan everything out all the time.

Tomorrow we have our second to last gig before Nationals - at the Java Hut in Worcester. It's going to be really fun and equally hard to win there. I'm even hosting it, as Tony Brown the regular host is on the Worcester Team and will be competing.

Later,
John



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30