�� new old this that ��

10.01.01.8:06 am

� Headlines �

Don't miss yesterday's entry. Its a cool one, and Jen and I are still not smoking. We're at one week today. Of course I put the patch on my fore...arm like a mo...ron this morning - now I have this rash thats slowly running up my arm like blood poisoning, but I'll be ok. Nothing a gallon of coffee won't make me forget.

Every Monday is headline day - by the way.

Bush team confers at Camp David
� Tough words on Taliban�s future

Negotiators have no clue why they can not convince the Taliban to hand over bin Laden.



Could it be because whenever anyone sits down with these two guys, they get side tracked with aside conversations of...

"Geee, I wonder if I'd look good in an eye patch...?"
"No you wouldn't."

"Well how about a scragly beard?"

"Uh uh..."

I could be wrong.

Investigators follow trail overseas
� Half-million-dollar operation traced

That has to be pretty tough to do, a half million is not that big...

A wary Wall Street looks ahead
� All eyes on Tuesday�s Fed meeting

Stock brokers must be on some serious motion sickness medicine - their jobs must be like being a full-time professional roller coaster rider.

Newsweek: Time for a stimulus?
� Samuelson: Unprecedented situation

Anonymous - "Mr. Samuelson... Mr. Samuelson. MR SAMUELSON!!! Drink THIS coffee."

Mr. Samuelson - "Hrmpff gurgle.."

Padres shut down Bonds, Giants
� Slugger still looking for homer No. 70

Oh just hit the thing.

� Americans go back to the movies

Yeah yeah, everyone but me.

"I probably won't go to another movie until one comes out called - "Johnpowers, watching this will give you - yes. you. - a life!"

Ahem.

� Quindlen: Comforting lie of control

"Convince people to use me as a referral for a gold membership because I really really hate making new banners. I am so telling the truth here, doesn't that make you feel comfortable?"

� Moran: Special forces special again

Godblessem.

� Fineman: Bush�s reality check

Ummm. I don't want to hear of any stories informing me the President needs a reality check... I'd still never vote for him, but still I'd like to believe he has it under control.

� Pacifist churches wrestle with attack

How can a group of people balance the realities of war versus the needs of peace is more likely what they are wrestling with.

� Nutrition Notes: In search of variety

Yes, anything. anything. anything... besides news about September 11th. Just a little more variety.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30