�� new old this that ��

12.08.01.11:57 am

Do you want to go to my birthday party?

Do you miss me? Here's the invitation Jen made for it.

I miss my friends. I've been pretty much a homebody since we moved and damnit, I need to get my ass out to some poetry readings that aren't ones that I run.

Anyway, if you make it to the party you can kick my ass for being a slug.



Today I get to hang curtain rods, drink coffee, shower, and generally rest - which is like every day for me if you replace the curtain rods with sitting in an office cube.

The woman who hoes next to me in the cube farm had her two kittens spayed/neutered at the vet. The female cat was in and out in a day. The male cat had an allergic reaction to the anesthesia while it was on the table. It's heart stopped, it stopped breathing and died. The vet brought it back, but it hasn't regained consciousness in two days.

I could hear her crying over the wall while she was talking to the vet.

"What am I going to tell my kids..."

Very sad.



I'm a little nervous about my 'surprise' birthday party.

The last time we had a big party was New Years Eve Y2K.

This was the party where one woman gave oral sex to another woman in my pantry, then later gave oral sex to a male friend of mine on the back porch.

There was a couple performing various S&M... things... in the living room, I got into a friendly fist fight with my friend Dave, and at the stroke of midnight I pulled the fuses for the whole house and everyone in the party thought Armageddon was upon us.

Until Jen looked out the window and said, "Hey the street lights are still on!"

The gig was up. I had to run before 30 people I gave beer and wine to kicked my ass

and attacked me with nipple clips.



Ah well. I have to go be domestic and hand metal across my windows so cloth can hang off the metal and block out the light.

I can guarantee my party will be more exciting than curtain rods as well as less exciting than Armageddon.

Peace.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30