�� new old this that ��

12.19.01.6:10 pm

� Answers �

I feel like hell today. Somehow my jaw is all messed up and it hurts to talk.

Anyway the answers are short today because I'm in pain. Bite me and make me hurt more.

Or whatever.

Wednesday is answer day and if you need advice or need the answer to something, click on any of the � advice links on this site and ask anything you would like.

ask johnpowers

---------------
name: Mosely
email: [email protected]
url:
http://hiistooshort.diaryland.com
question:
Why are top eyelashes darker than lower eyelashes? Even when you aren't wearing mascara? At least it always seems this way to me...

answer:
The lower eyelashes get more sun exposure - lightening them.

---------------
name: Jessica
email: [email protected]
url: http://theorygirl.diaryland.com
question:
1) Is it ok to kill a boy I'm sort of seeing because he hasn't called to tell me he's home for Christmas break? 2) Should I call his cell phone and bust him 'cause my friend ran into him at the mall? 3) If the answer to #1 is yes, do you know of a good place to dump the body in the DFW area of Texas? 4) Do you think his murder could be traced back to me easily? 5) Oh and why doesn't anyone read my journal? I have lots to say and I only go postal occasionally.

answer:
1) Yep. Shoot away.

2) Sure. Drama is fun.

3) & 4) You need to read this entry

5) Does anyone know about your journal? Try better marketing.

---------------
name: Kate
email:
url: http://dark-damsel.diaryland.com
question:
Dear John-oracle-powers, I am thinking of "borrowing" a friend's (possibly not quite legal) copy of Windows XP to replace the shitty ME I have at the moment. Is it true that Microsoft track copies of XP on-line and send really nasty big rough guys round if they discover you are using it when not having actually paid for it? Or is it all a silly rumour? Also, is XP a better option than ME?

answer:
XP Rocks. I highly recommend it.

I know a few people who say they're using bootleg copies and none of them have mentioned getting nasty MS letters.

---------------
name: liz
email:
url: http://tryangle.diaryland.com
question:
how old do you have to be before you can legally move out of your home away from your parents (without their premission of course). and how old do you have to be to join the U.S. Navy? thanks.

answer:
You must be at least 17 to join the Navy. I believe you can get out of the house at 17 without your parents permission - but only to go into the military.

---------------
name: Rachel
email: [email protected]
url: http://greencrow.diaryland.com
question:
My cat is 8 months old and I have never had a problem feeding her. About two weeks ago she began knocking over her food and water bowls and does this at all hours of the day and night. We haven't changed her brand of cat food in months and she seemed to like it when we started her on it, so why is she acting this way?

answer:
She's bored.

The making of messes entertains her.

---------------
name: Hud
email: [email protected]
url: http://fz.noirtech.com
question:
i am an OLD allegiance player, and was wondering what your old allegiance name used to be.... i also wanted to inform you that alleg is not dead, is far from it, hell we are starting Allegiance Wars 3 so my real question for john powers is.......WILL YOU PLZ COME BACK

answer:
I used to play that game under the name SlamPo8.

I may come back someday, but I'm pretty much past playing online computer games.

---------------
name: Wendyloo
email:
url: http://wendyloo.diaryland.com
question:
Oh not really a question but if you need any further answers to beneficial bacteria entering a wastewater treatment plant I could probably help. It was my major in college, gross huh? I was enviromental science with a specialty in water and wastewater treatment. I even worked in a large municiple untility.

answer:
Uhhh Thanks.

---------------
name: somegirl
email:
url: http://
question:
what happens when you fall in love with your best friend, and date him against better judgement because it's all about the falling in head first, then he decides you've both made a huge mistake a breaks it off, and everything is fairly ok between you two except for the part where he told you he was falling in love with you and that you were the epitome of what he look for in a girl, and except for the occasional i wish i had kissed you last night(s) you're both all good. (following me so far?) so one day this old, old friend of his comes into town and you meet her and really like her and become very good friends. and then one day, like a ton of bricks you realize that the boy and this girl are insanely crazy about each other and walking around insisting that they're not. it's popular opinion that even though they're mad about each other, they won't ever say anything about it because she is in all probability going to move again in the next month or two. the problem hear is that she has told me, and only me, how she feels about this boy with whom it's very likely that i was in love with as recently as two weeks ago. so , while i hold absolutley no jealousy for this (because they are very beautiful together, and they'd be much better off together than him and i) it's very hard to hear her talk about this stuff because she has said something to the effect of 'i'm in love with you' to him and asked to not get an answer and now thinks that he doesn't love her back, but won't tell him that she does want to know 'cause she's a stubborn girl. (there are several more intricate and complicated details if you really want them) but the question here is this: do i continue to nod and smile and then bash my head in in private, or do i tell him and step in and the risk of meddling and him thinking i'm a weirdo for messing in something that's still sore for me, or what?

answer:
Step in. What do you have to lose? You can always find a new friend if it doesn't work out.

---------------
name: Piper
email: [email protected]
url: http://white-rook.diaryland.com
question:
John Powers, the all-knowing one! I could look this up myself, but finals are distracting me. What is the closest White Castle to South Bend, Indiana? My college is in a loser town, so therefore, I have to go back home to Detroit to get my White Castles. Thanks so much!

answer:
There are no white castles within 50 miles of South Bend Indiana. Sorry. From there it's just a guessing game... Try this.

---------------



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30