�� new old this that ��

12.24.01.6:12 pm

Meet the Parents

...a movie that is in no way like my stay here in upstate New York,

but hey, I needed a snappy title.



My observations of this place so far are lots of houses that look exactly the same, 45 mpg speed limits on residential streets, very little wind, and it's so cold out if I were to pee outside I could win an ice sculpture contest with my very own creation entitled:

Dead Man imitating a Cupid Fountain.

or

A tall lanky bored man imitates a drunken cherub and is found dead in sub zero weather with a frozen stream of piss emanating from his penis.

You pick.



So far since we arrived here yesterday I've watched a lot of TV, drank some beer, a few more Vodka Tonics, and moved heavy furniture.



In a few minutes Jen and I are off to meet her friend Tammy and her boyfriend Drew for dinner.

Dinner at a restaurant in the middle of the suburban sprawl that is known as Clifton Park NY � on Christmas Eve.

Somehow I doubt I'll be killed in a drive by moosing

but we all have our Christmas dreams...

don't we?



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30