�� new old this that ��

.A.B.O.U.T.


I think. I think a lot - and this is the result�

[this journal�s rough schedule]

Monday � Today�s Headlines � my take on what�s going on. Humorous.

� Wednesday � Ask johnpowers. Click on the advice link and let me know what you want to know about. I'll take some most or select queries for advice and I answer them.

� Friday � The Jaded and Angsty Horoscopes. Advice for the 12 signs of the Zodiac according to me. Not that I put a stock in Horoscopes at all, but I put a whole lot of stock in MY Horoscopes for the weekend and you should to.

The rest of the days of the week � whatever I feel like� Poems, essays, my day, who�s messing with me� you get the idea.



[journal features]

If you use Internet Explorer, click on the word �Red� or �Grey� in the upper right of the screen to change the font color of the entry you are reading.

� Web cam � usually boring as hell. Sometimes not.

� The Oracle � a Magic 8 Ball� type of thing. Ask it a question and it gives you an answer. Click on �Reveal� to share your question and answer with the world�

� Text Message � send me a message on my cell phone.

� Guestbook � the usual. Leave me messages, I like them.

� Advice �Need advice? Ask away, I�ll answer most likely.

� the posse � cause someone to stop and question, or for whatever reason - join the johnpowers posse.

� Links � Top pages viewed. Links to other stuff. Vote for my site� whatever.

Change Style - You can now choose between 8 layouts. Just go to the bottom of the page, choose one, and click change style. It remembers your choice if your browser accepts cookies.

Here are some of the choices:

� Classic - My traditional red text on a black background.

� Uncle Bobish - My tribute to a daily read. It�s a bigger font for all you people who don�t like to squint.

� Perceptionsish - it�s very reminiscent of perceptions site - right down to never using a single capital letter.

� Alien - this one personally scares me. Someone might like it - in it�s my god the graphics are going to give me a seizure way.

� Matrix - a matrix like background.

� Matrix Static - Same as above with out the scrolling background.

� Gray on White - That�s a picture of me up top if you were wondering.

� Fae - just like Aliens but with Fairies. I should redo this one, it�s probably not what the person who requested it had in mind.

� Blueish - I like this one, it�s blue on white with a picture of Moby on top.

� The Guestbook saves independently from the main page, you you can have a different style for each, and if anyone has a request for a different style, let me know - I'll consider making one just for you!




[obligatory stuff about me]

brown eyes (always)

brown hair (sometimes)

black clothes (mostly at night)

tan clothes (mostly in my cube)

dirty clothes (mostly on my floor)

creative (always)

tired (too often)

non-smoker (trying)

day-job (yawn)

slammaster of providence (pant pant)

poet (yeah yeah)

1 cat (the bestest)

1 - � brother (never met him)

1 step sister (met her)

Sagittarius (always, but I don�t �believe� in them)

6'4" (barefoot)

29 (currently)

sarcastic (often enough)

angry (rarely)

angst ridden (apparently)

jaded (who isn�t?)

loves: swimming / horseback riding / long walks on the beach / being a smart ass / writing / art / truth / history / technology / nostalgia / sushi / sweetie / water / rain / snow / sleet / hail / sun / december / autumn

hates: wind while I�m on land / stupid people / mint in all it�s forms



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30