�� new old this that ��

2001-06-14.10:51 a.m.

loose ends tied up

� Jen and I have pretty much given up on the health club idea. Time combined with her working so much combined with my coaching the slam team has pretty much nixed the idea for a while.

� I haven't been getting as many wrong numbers as I used to. It's weird - as if they've caught on that every time they screw up and dial me - they're going to get messed with.

� I have only seen the baby swans once, but yesterday I saw more baby ducks in the canal.

� Going through the past months entries, I found this page, but I can't remember what it is right now. Check it out and let me know if it was worth it.

� I am happy to report that I have not returned to Tortilla Flats since the last nasty rib incident. *shudder*

� Oh, if you've seen my "hey he's no Bobby, but read him anyway..." banners, this is the page that will explain what flavor of crack I am on.

� This week there have been no more incidents with people throwing my stuff into the river - nor have there been any more incidents of people taking things out of the river and leaving them for me on my back porch.

� I have not been to a Red Sox game since that time in May.

� I lost my watch, I found my watch, I forgot my watch on my dresser this morning. My watch is pesky.

� Jen, the one who yelled at me for being lazy and irresponsible for passing out without taking out the trash and cleaning up my electronics experiment designed to steal cable... err. I mean Jen my Girlfriend has her own diaryland diary now - sjomedia. I want everyone who is in the posse to go to her guest book and say hello and that 'john is sorry for wanting to sleep.' It was a john & Jen fight - which means it was a short intense sprit of frustration from Jen, with me remaining silent - for about 2 hours - until I give in and spend the next half hour trying to get her to talk to me. But just to make sure, sign her guest book O Posse!

Go on! Sign it like any great member of The Posse would!

� I created 'The Random Ring' back on may 18th. It's a ring that has no forward or backward links. It has no membership list. It is just a random link. Why? Because you can't break it that way by not putting the link code on your page. All you do is hit the back button and poof, you can get to another random page. Neat? Join it if you like.

� Marc Summers the game show host of History IQ is still my arch nemesis. I still believe he is Satan spawn.

� I HURT MY ANKLE a while back, and now it feels fine.

� Speaking of colons, there was once the worst smell on my floor. It was very chemically and was making me feel a little like I was about to die. That smell has not returned.

� The send a text message to my cell phone tool is working again - it's even spiffy now, because it won't let you enter more than the maximum characters allowed - thus it should always send. Please don't send me 40 messages in a row.

� To those who I said I would put you in the posse, I will tonight, but last night I was too much of a mess by the time I made it home. Sorry.

� Your gold membership poems are coming. I promise. I've just been uninspired. For now here are some bad poems for each of you - just to hold you over.

thebrothel
----------
Roses are red, violets are too
the brothel has a diary
what they do in that brothel - I haven't a clue.

justdeal
--------
violets are blue, oranges are orange
justin has a diary
that's newer than a rusty door-hinge

silent one
----------
oranges are juicy, her fianc�e is not
the silent one has a journal
that she's not so silent in

*bows*

� I've been sleeping very well lately thank you very much.

� Only 1 bonsai out of the 9 is a little finicky - but I'm giving it extra johnpowers love - which is not as dirty as it sounds.

� thanks to everyone who liked my warning on vocabulary story.

� All of the men�s toilets are working in my office now, it turns out when they went to fix one toilet, they had to shut off a valve. That valve upon being turned exploded and shot water everywhere. The next valve in the system was the valve to shut off all the men�s toilets. That's what happened and I am glad we don't get many earthquakes in Rhode Island. Also, right now the 2 sinks in my floors men�s bathroom is in about 35 pieces with two maintenance guys standing next to them with a look of befuddlement on their faces.

� I am smoking again. I'll end up quitting soon. Hopefully Monday - when Jen and I have set our quitting date - will be when I give it my 24th shot.

� Oh, the Slam Team meeting went very well last night. It was basically a carbon copy of last year and the year before that and the... we let them know the deal - the deal where if we're going to send you to Seattle for free, you better show up to rehearsals and you better not mess with me. Pretty simple. Our first rehearsal is Sunday.

Well that's all the loose ends I can think of, so have a nice day and all that other nice stuff.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30