�� new old this that ��

2001-03-23.06:00 p.m.

Blinkers

just say yes to blinkers

the walk home from the office should have taken me 13 minutes. today it took me 25. you know why?

blinkers. that�s why

can someone please tell me what the deal is with drivers and blinkers. now i have been all over the country, but I�ve only driven in Massachusetts and Rhode Island enough to come to a conclusion. i could generalize about the other 48 states, but i wont

nope, not gonna generalize

Massachusetts and Rhode Island though� the drivers in these two states� piss me right the hell off. even forget about Mass� i live in this smallest piss ant state, so lets focus on The Island

Rhode Islanders do not ever ever never whatsoever use blinkers

if you�ve read my other entries, you�ll know i walk to work, but it�s still a problem. i have to cross the street for instance and there�s a SUV barreling like they know they own the road - barreling at ME and i�m frozen on the edge of the curb�

�do I go?�

�is that guy awake enough not to hit me?�

�so i stand there and wait until he takes a sharp left

�Fuck you SUV man, if you just used that new fangled doo-hicky next to that wheel thingy you turn all the time to make your station wagon change directions (oops) I mean� to make your SUV change lanes, the whole east side would get where they�re going that much faster.�

actually, I just mutter "bastard" under my breath then cross the street

"the conclusion?"

the conclusion: no one in Rhode Island uses blinkers, and when they do they turn them on after they�ve completed the turn � just to let you know where they've been

bastards

next time i�m going out, i�m going to keep driving around until I can crash into someone who doesn�t use a blinker. i�m gonna do it! either that or i�m going to get a padded suit and let myself get run down by some busy person with busy things to do� just to see the look when i start yelling about my already paralyzed brother and my pissed off rich father with 30 lawyers on retainer�

John Robert Powers Beauty Academy anyone?

i swear it's going to happen

either that or i'll have a beer



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30