�� new old this that ��

11.06.01.12:23 pm

Dude, reboot your car.

Saturday night myself and my friends Chris and Dave were driving back to Dave's house.

Chris was driving us, in his car - which is a good car, not too old, but apparently it has some quirks.

Such as if you unbuckle your seat belt while the car is running, the car will start to beep.

Well I had to get out for a minute, Chris left the car running, and when I got back in and put my seat belt back on, the car THEN started to beep.

So I took my seat belt off.

The car kept beeping.

I put my seat belt back on.

Still beeping.

Chris tried his seat belt.

Still beeping.

I Opened the door and then closed it.

Beeping.

Chris opened and closed his door.

Beeping

a monotonous monotone of beeping as we drove down Thayer street.

So Dave suggested a reboot.

"What? Was my car built by Microsoft?"

"Just reboot!"

"Ok"

Chris turned the car off and we rolled through Thayer street traffic

and then he turned it back on.

The beeping stopped.

"My car was built by Microsoft, and it's running Windows 95!"

"Apparently..."

and all three of us started to laugh

I laughed like I haven't laughed in months. A deep throaty laugh - not a queued laugh, not a polite laugh at someone who's joking just to be funny - a real laugh.



Apparently we were three geeks in a car that spend way too much time in front of a screen.

Or at least I was.



I installed Windows XP last night. It works great, installs easily, it's not tough to get used to, runs fast, and as of now offers me nothing that I couldn't live without.

I installed Office XP too. It also seems pretty cool, but again, I've found nothing yet that I am totally amazed by.



My friends Chris Billy Heather and Ryan came over last night.

Billy wants me to help him with a poetry festival at Rhode Island College. He came by to talk about it.

Chris came by to watch a movie and split a 6 pack.

Heather and Ryan came by to fetch Billy because he was a couple hours late getting back home than when he was supposed to.

Billy is always late. It's a part of his personality, his being... He was a philosophy major in college and I swear he is developing his own philosophical theory based on Manegerialism, Robeson, and the antithesis of punctuality.

It's ok by me though. We accept it and it gives me something to bitch about.



I need to go to bed early tonight. Go me. Mr. Fun Guy!

I didn't get to bed until near 1am last night. I was so tired this morning, I put deodorant on my face and aftershave on my arm pits

and you know what?

I WAS REALLY AWAKE AFTER THAT!

but now I'm tired again because my arm pits have stopped burning, however my face still smells like Ocean Mist.

I'm in great shape,

so great someone should re-boot me.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30