�� new old this that ��

01.17.02.5:20 pm

Can I eat your box?

A couple of days ago, I almost got myself fired twice in one day.

An administrative assistant who works down the hall from me had this heart shaped box of candies on the bookshelf near her desk. Quickly the candies in the box disappeared and when I was going back to take another, I saw there were none left

but the box itself was made of chocolate! So just as I was about the utter the words: "Hey do you mind if I eat your box?",

I thought about what I was about to say and I stopped myself.

Then a little while later, my phone rang and since the name of who is calling me from within the building displays on my phone, I quickly noticed that it was a friend of mine here in the cube farm and answered

"What the hell do you want?"

Where upon a vice president with a name that (if you look quickly) looks EXACTLY BUT NOT QUITE JUST LIKE my friend's name responded "Excuse me?"

I misread the display on the phone.

So I quickly changed my voice an octave lower, thought about saying "Pines at the Belmont..." or something else that sounded like "what the hell do you want" and just hung up the phone.

A few minutes later when he called back, I just answered the phone professionally and pretended I had no clue what he was talking about when he asked if he just called me.



Yes, this is how exciting my days are - even my near firings are boring.



Last night was the Third Wednesday Poetry Slam I run. Sage Francis won the slam. Mike Cirelli featured, and Samantha won the youth slam.



Oh, and check out the new johnpowers game.

The object of it is to make all of the pictures disappear by clicking on the matching pictures that are touching each other in any direction but on a diagonal.



My cable modem provider is sucking ass this week. I haven't been able to get my computer on-line all week. I plan on bitching them out in my imagination really soon.



It was snowing as I walked to work this morning. Gentle Large Flakes -

just like me.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30