�� new old this that ��

01.26.02.2:41 pm

Pot Story Number Two

Clix me just this once?



When I go out and get coffee, just possessing it makes me feel better. I let it sit there next to it's bagel and my caffeine withdraw headache starts to go away.

I think it's the coffee aroma

or that I'm nuts.



Last night a couple friends of mine came over and with one of those friends was a guy I sort of knew. I'm taking care of planning out the rest of the Poetry Slam season - who's going to feature, how we're going to run the upcoming semi finals, what the hell is going on with the Youth Slam Nationals and why James Kass won't return our emails or phone calls about it. Slam stuff.

I'm taking care of planning and the friend of a friend who's looking bored just hanging out says to me, "So John, do you smoke weed?"

"I used to," I say a little apprehensive because whenever a bored person asks that question I expect them to pull out a giant extendable gravity bong out of their bag. But did he pull out a traveling drug inhalation device?

No.

He pulls out a bag of pot that had to have a quarter pound of the stuff in it. I'm talking a serious felony conviction here if the cops were to beat down my door.

So I stammer a "Nah" with my eyes probably bugging out, "I'd just sit around the house eating everything, laughing at the Cartoon network, then try to build a bong out of my fish tank, the plywood in my basement, and my girlfriends head if I were to smoke."

Actually, I just stammered "Nah." and thought the rest.



When my stoner friends read this, they're going to be disappointed I didn't run down to the Thayer Street ATM, pull out 500 bucks, and spend the next month and a half building bongs out of my girlfriend�s head. I just know it.



Anyway, Jen is teaching herself how to make sushi. I get to be the token taster because I'm the only other person who lives here.

So if you don't hear from me, it's because I've either died of food poisoning or am so stuffed full of raw fish that I can't move.



Well, smoke em if you got em.

I can live vicariously through you.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30